Academic Structure of the College


The College has as its Academic Head, the Provost. There is a Deputy to assist him. The College is divided into five Schools. At the head of each school is a Dean. The Heads of Departments (HOD) are responsible to the Deans, while other Lectures ae under the supervision of their Heads of Departments. The College has a Directorate of General Studies and five Schools namely: -Arts and Social Sciences. Education, Languages, Sciences and Vocational Studies and Technical Education.

Physical Development

Nana Aishat Memorial college of Education, Alagbado -llorin is a privately owned tertiary institution located along Kwara State Special Hospital road, at about 100 metres to the hospital.

The physical development of the college consists of infrastructure such as Lecture room, Auditorium, Theatre halls, ICT room Laboratories and library. In addition to block of offices, sports areas, Demonstration School, internet faculty educational Technology centre, College clinic,

Staff Population:

The Staff population at inception in September comprises of ten academic and five non- academic members. This figure increased to sixteen academic staff members and ten non -academic staffs by the end of first semester of third session 2012/2013

Students' Population:

The college staffed with 49 Students in September 2010 and by March 2013 the Students population rose to 250

Subject Combinations:

Subjects Combinations in 2010 and by 2012/2013 academic session the number of subject combinations is 32.

© Copyright NAMCOED 2024. All rights reserved.